Salisbury Christmas Lights Switch On

Wednesday, 04 November 2015

The countdown to Christmas in Salisbury officially begins on Thursday 19 November with the annual Christmas Lights Switch On in the Market Square from 6pm until 8pm.

This free event, organised by Salisbury City Council, is a great family favourite and marks the start of the late night festive shopping in the City.

Remembrance Sunday Parade and Service

Wednesday, 04 November 2015

Remembrance Sunday will be observed in Salisbury Market Place and Guildhall Square on Sunday 8 November 2015.

The ceremony, led by the Salisbury Branch of the Royal British Legion and supported by Salisbury City Council, will commemorate the service men and women who made the ultimate sacrifice for their country.

Salisbury Carnival Results

Wednesday, 28 October 2015

Last Friday (23 October) thousands of people lined the City streets of Salisbury to watch Salisbury Carnival 2015.

This year over 40 entries from both Wessex Carnival Circuit and local community groups took part in the illuminated procession.

Fun at the Fair in Salisbury!

Thursday, 15 October 2015

Salisbury’s annual Charter Fair will return to the City from Sunday 18 October until Wednesday 21 October.

This year, the funfair for all the family will officially open on the Sunday at 5pm, and will then continue daily from 11am until late, showcasing traditional and modern rides, stalls and attractions.

Green Fingers Celebrated!

Wednesday, 23 September 2015

Salisbury City Council celebrated winners in this year’s Allotment, Scarecrow and Gardens Competition at an awards ceremony at The Guildhall last Wednesday 16 September.  Certificates and prizes were presented by the Mayor of the City of Salisbury, Councillor Andrew Roberts.